Who I am

From the forests, jungles, hills and riverside am raised,
Yes, African I am, by dark skin am recognized but I can feel the red blood flowing underneath it.
To respect, love, work hard, obey and believe, judge and trust am raised. It all roots from our ancestors, fore fathers, the culture and norms which of course have kept harmony among our society.
So many challenges I have been through, and many lie ahead still because as the world advances, we all change the way we perceive. But I was raised to be strong, never to just let go and stand firm.
Experience is what gives me day to day learning

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

