A Human thing

Forgive my innocence, Mother Nature should indeed
My days of innocence taught me a few which were to feed and to be cuddled all the way to my peaceful slumber, attention is all I needed- that nothing mattered, but that warm feeling of attention.

My infancy transformed to a complex, sophisticated being that I slowly became; that naive I no longer was(I thought), up and down I ran, with the level of curiosity rising, yet the few things that mattered before now slowly faded- Oooh, how I didn’t realize!
And today, I’ve grown to see how tough it is out here.

To realize how to struggle, work, love, lust, hope, envy, smile, cry, make decisions…is all human!
Yes, forgive me Mother Nature, I’ve grown to feel like no one is watching, but the tough law enforcement, to go out and work before that thought of hunger strikes in, to search for my coat when I feel cold…

I indeed admit how much I at times envy growing…I miss being cuddled and watched over without worries, that sweet time of innocence…

Ooooh I wish…, but its ok, after all, it’s a human thing, and a life’s journey for we all to trail through.

Thank you Mother Nature!!!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

